Delete page

From Support
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Revision as of 20 February 2020 at 15:57.
The highlighted comment was created in this revision.

Delete page

Please erase this page, I want to delete everything related to that name in google. Since I changed my name and that page doesn't make sense: https://translatewiki.net/wiki/User_talk:Navhy

    Iváns (talk)15:44, 16 January 2020

    To do this I think we will have to delete the redirection currently setup from https://translatewiki.net/w/i.php?title=User:Navhy&redirect=no to https://translatewiki.net/wiki/User:Iv%C3%A1ns. I will check with Niklas on whether this is OK to do and perform this deletion. Please confirm if this is OK with you.

    Regards,

      Abijeet Patro (talk)10:29, 17 January 2020

      Go ahead, you can do it!

        Iváns (talk)13:06, 23 January 2020

        It seems like that page is the default template for unavailable talk pages, for eg see: https://translatewiki.net/wiki/User_talk:AbijeetUnavailable

        I don't think there is anything else that we can do here.

        Regards,

          Abijeet Patro (talk)04:40, 28 January 2020

          I already marked it to erase. It makes no sense a page of a user that no longer exists, now all the information is already passed to my new account. I want to erase every trace on the internet of my old name

            Iváns (talk)11:46, 7 February 2020

            Its not about no longer existing. If you take this URL - https://translatewiki.net/wiki/User_talk:ReplaceMe and replace the "ReplaceMe" part with any other string, you will still see the same page. Its a default template that appears for non-existent talk pages, irrespective of whether the user existed before or never existed.

            Regards,

              Abijeet Patro (talk)05:46, 8 February 2020

              But if there was never a user with that name, as you say, the page should not exist... I change the url to the page that requested the deletion and it still exists. Only admins can delete it.

              It is very simple to press the delete button please, if another user comes later and wants to make an account the page will be created again, although it is unlikely...

                Iváns (talk)16:56, 12 February 2020

                That is the default template for the user talk page....irrespective of whether or not a user is actually present. There is not much to achieve by deleting it, it'll just reappear. I don't have anything else to add here.

                Regards,

                  Abijeet Patro (talk)15:57, 20 February 2020