Thread history

From Support
Viewing a history listing
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Time User Activity Comment
21:04, 17 September 2017 Tgr (talk | contribs)

Summary changed

 
21:03, 17 September 2017 Tgr (talk | contribs)

New reply created

(Reply to Lost edit summaries)
13:06, 21 May 2017 Nemo bis (talk | contribs)

New reply created

(Reply to Lost edit summaries)
07:33, 7 September 2015 Nemo bis (talk | contribs)

New reply created

(Reply to Lost edit summaries)
07:32, 7 September 2015 Nemo bis (talk | contribs)

Summary changed

(me)
07:05, 7 September 2015 Tgr (talk | contribs)

Summary changed

 
07:05, 7 September 2015 Tgr (talk | contribs)

New reply created

(Reply to Lost edit summaries)
21:08, 31 August 2015 Nemo bis (talk | contribs)

Comment text edited

(clarify)
21:08, 31 August 2015 Nemo bis (talk | contribs)

New reply created

(Reply to Lost edit summaries)
03:17, 1 July 2015 Liuxinyu970226 (talk | contribs)

Summary changed

 
18:40, 30 June 2015 Tgr (talk | contribs)

New reply created

(Reply to Lost edit summaries)
18:38, 30 June 2015 Tgr (talk | contribs)

New thread created

 

The popup thing that is supposed to warn you about the importance of edit summaries actually eats them if you submit the edit form via keyboard.

18:38, 30 June 2015

Or the "publish" bottom at the top of the edit form (which is what a keyboard submit falls back to as the first submit element), instead of the "save" at the bottom.

18:40, 30 June 2015

Thanks for reporting. What do you suggest/plan to do? Did you report this on phabricator with more details in the meanwhile?

21:08, 31 August 2015

T111670. I suggest removing $wgDefaultUserOptions['wikieditor-publish'] = 1; from the TranslateWiki configuration; it seems to be a thoroughly useless feature.

07:05, 7 September 2015

Thanks, now I understand. I never use WikiEditor so I had no idea those buttons existed.

07:33, 7 September 2015
 

I don't find such a setting in the current or past configuration for twn. Hmm.

13:06, 21 May 2017

Tested with a new account and it indeed defaults to off. Maybe I just enabled it manually a long time ago and forgot it (it's the "Enable step-by-step publishing" option in Editing > Labs features btw). Sorry for the noise.

21:03, 17 September 2017