Talk page preview on message pages creates "Changes you made may not be saved" window in browsers

Jump to: navigation, search

Please summarize the below thread in the editing box. You may use any wikitext in your summary. When you finish, click "Save page".

You do not have permission to edit this page, for the following reason:

The action you have requested is limited to users in the group: Users.


You can view and copy the source of this page.

Return to Summary:Support/Talk page preview on message pages creates "Changes you made may not be saved" window in browsers.

When creating new topic on e.g. https://translatewiki.net/wiki/Template_talk:PLURAL, after typing something and clicking "Show preview", I get Leave–Stay window (in Chrome: "Changes you made may not be saved."). Same happens when saving or leaving talk page after saving.

Also, after I saved this thread / new topic here on Support and tried to leave page, I got Leave–Stay window (after choosing to Leave, message was saved indeed – so conclusion is that something is 'false-positive' creating this). Editing this comment is fine, no Leave–Stay window.

Obsuser (talk)23:39, 15 September 2017