User notification should be disabled

Jump to navigation Jump to search

User notification should be disabled

Edited by author.
Last edit: 20:36, 16 March 2018

MediaWiki now also notifies users if their name is in the "summary" field. https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Community_Tech/Ping_users_from_the_edit_summary

Though, we really don't want to notify the previous author each time we revert a vandalism…

Therefore, the message MediaWiki:Revertpage/en should be updated from:

Reverted edits by [[Special:Contributions/$2|$2]] ([[User talk:$2|talk]]) to last revision by [[User:$1|$1]]

To:

Reverted edits by [[Special:Contributions/$2|$2]] ([[User talk:$2|talk]]) to last revision by [[:User:$1|$1]]
Od1n (talk)15:38, 16 March 2018

This is currently discussed on Phabricator: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T189819

Od1n (talk)16:45, 16 March 2018
 

You do not have permission to edit this page, for the following reason:

The action you have requested is limited to users in the group: Users.


You can view and copy the source of this page.

Return to Thread:Support/User notification should be disabled/reply (2).