User notification should be disabled
Please summarize the below thread in the editing box. You may use any wikitext in your summary. When you finish, click "Publish changes".
You do not have permission to edit this page, for the following reason:
The action you have requested is limited to users in the group: Users.
You can view and copy the source of this page.
MediaWiki now also notifies users if their name is in the "summary" field. https://meta.wikimedia.org/wiki/Community_Tech/Ping_users_from_the_edit_summary
Though, we really don't want to notify the previous author each time we revert a vandalism…
Therefore, the message MediaWiki:Revertpage/en should be updated from:
Reverted edits by [[Special:Contributions/$2|$2]] ([[User talk:$2|talk]]) to last revision by [[User:$1|$1]]
Reverted edits by [[Special:Contributions/$2|$2]] ([[User talk:$2|talk]]) to last revision by [[:User:$1|$1]]
This is currently discussed on Phabricator: https://phabricator.wikimedia.org/T189819